Short session of Speedwork.

With only so few days to go for the Cadbury HM, I didn’t want to do too long and intense session – so I decided to skip the PRG Running Sessions tonight and do my own speedwork session instead.

I ran ~10min warmup from home to the Cenotaph and then did six repeats of 500m @ 2min pace followed up with 1:30min rest. Then, ran back home as a cool down run.

I felt really good, it was nice to notice that I could keep up a consistent 4min/K pace for the 500m repeats, on my own. I’ve noticed earlier that the speed sessions are the sessions that are best done in a group.

I am going to take the remaining days before the HM rather easy, just going to do a short 4-5K run tomorrow Thursday, just to keep legs ticking and turning. Then, rest and no rins on Friday and Saturday.

This entry was posted in Training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

